Main content


Chris Badger

Energy Coordinator

Randy Brittingham

Town Treasurer & Grant Administrator

Extension 2

Jeff Campbell


Charlie Goodman

Road Commissioner

Clare Ireland

Emergency Management Coordinator

Tripp Johnson

Fire Department Chief

Fred Messer

Town Health Officer

Fred Messer

Emergency Management Director

Municipal Water System

The Water Commission can be reached via email at: wateradmin@

For a Water System Emergency, please contact Simon Operation Services (SOS) who operate the Waitsfield Water System. If there is an emergency after hours and weekends, dial 802-741-2347 entering the call back phone number slowly and accurately.

If there is an emergency during normal, weekday business hours (8am-4pm) call the SOS office: 802-244-7420. If you go to voicemail, leave a brief voicemail with short details, and call back info. After leaving the message hang up and then dial the emergency number 802-741-2347 and leave your phone number.

Jennifer Peterson

Town Clerk

Extension 3

MaryJane Potter


Extension 13

Road Department (Town Garage)

Josh Rogers

Road Foreman

Town Garage 761 Tremblay Road
05673 Waitsfield

Waitsfield Selectboard

JB Weir

Planning & Zoning Administrator

Extension 4

4144 Main Street
05673 Waitsfield

Jared Young

Fire Warden